Decisions to 13 Rajya Sabha seats across 6 states to be hung on March 31: EC

New Delhi: Elections to fill 13 Rajya Sabha seats across six states falling empty in April, including those of Congress veterans A K Antony and Anand Sharma, will be hung on March 31, the Election Commission said on Monday. While individuals from Assam, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Nagaland and Tripura are resigning on April 2, five individuals from Punjab are resigning on April 9.

“Out of the five seats to be filled from Punjab, three are to be filled by holding one political decision and other two through one more political decision as these seats have a place with two unique biennial cycles,” the Commission said in a proclamation.

The warning for the biennial decisions will be given on March 14 and the surveys will be hung on March 31. According to laid out training, the counting will be hung upon the arrival of surveying from 5 pm onwards.

Unmistakable among the individuals who are resigning are Antony (Kerala), Sharma (Himachal Pradesh), and Pratap Singh Bajwa and Naresh Gujral (Punjab). While previous guard serve Antony, Deputy Leader of Congress in Rajya Sabha Sharma and Bajwa are from the Congress, Gujaral is from the Shiromani Akali Dal.

The Rajya Sabha selections from Punjab will rely upon the exhibition of gatherings in the state in the February 20 get together surveys.

There has been no opening in the beyond five years during the Congress government in the state. While five seats are falling empty in Punjab, three are falling empty in Kerala, two in Assam and one each in HP, Nagaland and Tripura.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post ‘Prabhas sent nourishment for everybody on the arrangements of Radhe Shyam,’ says Pooja Hegde
Next post Gas chamber blast in Uttar Pradesh’s Bulandshahr harms 10 understudies
eskişehir emlak eskişehir beyaz eşya servis etimesgut evden eve nakliyat bolu evden eve nakliyat düzce evden eve nakliyat malatya evden eve nakliyat ankara gülüş tasarımı lokmacı yük taşımacılığı yurtdışı dil okulu bahçe mobilyası bal çerkezköy evden eve nakliyat gülüş estetiği nakliye evden eve nakliyat istanbul şehirler arası nakliyat istanbul moloz atımı istanbul evden eve nakliyat mersin evden eve nakliyat sex shop eskişehir telefon tamiri menemen evden eve nakliyat aliağa nakliyat ankara gülüş tasarımı nakliye firmaları hacklink satışı